This is the "Montante Family Library Subject Guide" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Last Updated: Oct 14, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Montante Family Library Subject Guide Print Page

Professional Organizations

  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
    The AICPA represents the CPA profession nationally regarding rule-making and standard-setting, and serves as an advocate before legislative bodies, public interest groups and other professional organizations. The AICPA develops standards for audits of private companies and other services by CPAs; provides educational guidance materials to its members; develops and grades the Uniform CPA Examination; and monitors and enforces compliance with the profession’s technical and ethical standards.
  • Institute of Internal Auditors
    The Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) is an international professional association with global headquarters in Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA. The IIA is the internal audit profession's global voice, recognized authority, acknowledged leader, chief advocate, and principal educator.
  • American Accounting Association
    The AAA is the largest community of accountants in academia, founded in 1916, with a history of research and publications.

Standards, Directories and Resources

  • Financial Accounting Standards Board
    The FASB has been the designated organization in the private sector for establishing standards of financial accounting that govern the preparation of financial reports by nongovernmental organizations. Those standards are officially recognized as authoritative by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
  • Government Accounting Standards Board
    The GASB is the independent organization that establishes and improves standards of accounting and financial reporting for U.S. state and local government.
  • Internal Revenue Service
    The Internal Revenue Service is the nation's tax collection agency and administers the Internal Revenue Code enacted by Congress.
    This directory is a comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources. The directory is designed to be a starting point for people who are searching for tax and accounting information, products, and services.
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
    The mission of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission is to protect investors, maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets, and facilitate capital formation.
  • Doing Business
    The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
  • International Financial Reporting Standards
    The mission of the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) is to bring transparency, accountability and efficiency to financial markets around the world.

Journal Articles

Montante Family Library Business Databases  List of primary databases used to find full-text articles and abstracts in the field of business.

Directory of Public Access Journals DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.  Open access means that the full text of the articles is free.  The database is easily filtered by subject and searched using keywords.

Digital Commons Network  Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Found the perfect article but can't find the full text?  The library provides a document delivery service. Create a profile in ILLIAD and submit your request for any journal article and the library will deliver a pdf of the article to your ILLiad account.

Request a Journal Article

Checking the Library for Full Text 


Library Online Reference Resources

Cover Art
The Ultimate Accountants' Reference - Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: HF5616.U5 B713 2006
ISBN: 9780471771555
Publication Date: 2006-09-01

Cover Art
IFRS and US GAAP - Steve Shamrock; Steven E. Shamrock
ISBN: 9781118225738
Publication Date: 2012-03-08

Cover Art
Wiley Guide to Fair Value under IFRS - James P. Catty
ISBN: 0470597348
Publication Date: 2010-04-06

Cover Art
CFO Fundamentals - Jae K. Shim; Joel G. Siegel; Allison I. Shim
ISBN: 1118219554
Publication Date: 2012-01-30

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jackie Coffey Scott
Contact Info
716-829-7747 Research Desk
Send Email

Get Help

Research Desk: 716-829-7747

Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618

DYC Switchboard

(Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921


Text "refdesk" to 66746

Journal of Accountancy RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

AICPA Education RSS Feed


Loading Loading...
blank padding

Loading  Loading...