This is the "Montante Family Library Subject Guide" page of the "Chiropractic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chiropractic  

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2013 URL: http://dyc.libguides.com/chiropractic Print Guide RSS Updates
Montante Family Library Subject Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Adjustments

         

 

There is a vast difference

between

treating effects

and

adjusting the cause

Anatomy Resources

Anatomy and Human Movement

Atlas of the Human Body This visual aid, from the American Medical Association’s Patient Education Resources page, provides anatomy and medical illustrations for the human body.

Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice 

               

Available in the library or online

Primal Pictures 3-D Anatomy Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by graphics specialists, Primal Pictures was created to serve as the only complete and medically accurate 3D model of human anatomy. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by 3D animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Clinical videos, MRI scans and text written by medical specialists supplement the core anatomy data.

The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders

                   


Journal Articles

 

Clinical Chiropractic Cover Image

Montante Family Library Chiropractic Databases Provides access to the most effective databases for locating full text articles and citations for articles in the field of chiropractic medicine.

The library now provides a document delivery service. Create a profile in ILLIAD and submit your request for any journal article you may be looking for and the library will send it in pdf form to your DYC email .

Request a Journal Article

R2 Full Text Digital Library

R2 Online Library is a Full Text online service providing access to health science book contents. Over 80 titles to choose from in general medicine, nursing and allied health fields including 


Body Structures & Functions 11th ed, 2009 Scott,Ann,  Fong, Elizabeth

Bull's Handbook of Sports Injuries 2nd ed, 2004  Roberts, Willaim MD, MS, FACSM, 

Classifiaction and Diagnosis in Orthopaedic Trauma 2008 Anwar, Rahij,Tuson, Kenneth Shah, Khan,Alam

Complementary and Alternative Medicine 2nd ed,  2009  Kayne, Steve PhD et al.

Evidence-Based Management of Low Back Pain 2012 Dagenais, Simon DC, PhD, Haldeman,Scott DC, MD, PhD

Low Back Syndromes 2006  Morris,Craig DC, DACRB, FAFICC, CSCS

Measurement and Joint Motion 4th ed, 2009  Norkin, Cynthia EdD, PT, D. White, DSc, PT

Muskuloskeletal Medicine in Clinical Practice2006  Paterson, John MBBS, MRCGP 

Orthopaedic Pathology 5th ed, 2010  Bullough,Peter MB, ChB

Sports Medicine & Rehabilitation  2nd ed,  2009 Buschbacher, Ralph MD,  Prahlow, Nathan MD,  Shashank, Dave, DO


and more...

Professional Organizations

The American Chiropractic Association

The ACA is a professional organization representing Doctors of Chiropractic. Its mission is to preserve, protect, improve and promote the chiropractic profession and the services of Doctors of Chiropractic for the benefit of patients they serve.

International Chiropractors Association

Their mission is to advance chiropractic throughout the world as a distinct health care profession predicated upon its unique philosophy, science, and art

New York State Chiropractic Association

Mission statement is to enhance the public health by assuring universal access to safe and effective health care

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sandy Costanza
Contact Info
Reference Desk 829-7747
Send Email
 

Questions?

Research Desk: 716-829-7747
Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618

DYC Switchboard (Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921
(M - F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)

Email: refdesk@dyc.edu

Text-a-Librarian: Text "refdesk" to 66746

**Please note that the reference desk is staffed with a librarian whenever the library is open. You may reach that person by calling the reference desk telephone listed above. If you prefer to send a text or e-mail the librarian on duty will be happy to assist you.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

The book, article, or dissertation you want is not available at our library? We'll get it for you from somewhere else!

Chiropractic Department

D'Youville College Chiropractic Department
320 Porter Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14201
Phone: (716) 829-7991
Fax: (716) 829-7893
Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. — 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
Location: Bauer Family Academic Center (BFAC), 4th Floor
Executive Director
Kathleen (Kat) Linaker, DC, DACBR, PhD
Phone: (716) 829-7725
E-Mail: linakerk@dyc.edu
Secretary
Linda Lee
Phone: (716) 829-7606
E-Mail: leel@dyc.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip