This is the "Montante Family Library Subject Guide" page of the "Citation and Style Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation and Style Guide  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014 URL: http://dyc.libguides.com/citation Print Guide RSS Updates
Montante Family Library Subject Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association

Cover Art
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
We have several copies of the 6th edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association available in the library. Most copies are on reserve and can be found at the second floor circulation desk. These copies can only be used for an hour at a time within the library. There is also a copy available in the reference collection on the first floor.

 

Modern Language Association Handbook

Cover Art
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association, the authority on MLA documentation style. Widely adopted in high schools, colleges, and publishing houses, the MLA Handbook treats every aspect of research writing, from selecting a topic to submitting the completed paper. The seventh edition is a comprehensive, up-to-date guide to research and writing in the online environment. It provides an authoritative account of MLA documentation style for use in student writing, including simplified guidelines for citing works published on the Web and new recommendations for citing several kinds of works, such as digital files and graphic narratives

 

American Medical Association Style Guide

Cover Art
AMA Manual of Style
JAMA and the Archives Journals, one of the most respected groups of medical publications in the world, have lent members of their expert staff of professional journal editors to the committee that has produced this edition. Extensively peer-reviewed, the 10th edition provides a welcome and improved standard for the growing international medical community.

 

Chicago and Turabian Styles

Cover Art
The Chicago Manual of Style
The sixteenth edition offers expanded information on producing electronic publications, including web-based content and e-books. An updated appendix on production and digital technology demystifies the process of electronic workflow and offers a primer on the use of XML markup, and a revised glossary includes a host of terms associated with electronic as well as print publishing.

Cover Art
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations
ISBN: 9780226823362
The dissertation secretary at Chicago for decades, Kate Turabian literally wrote the book on the successful completion and submission of the student paper. Her Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, created from her years of experience with research projects across all fields.

 

Questions?

Research Desk: 716-829-7747
Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618

DYC Switchboard (Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921
(M - F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)

Email: refdesk@dyc.edu

Text-a-Librarian: Text "refdesk" to 66746

 

Library Hours

Click here to see the library's hours.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip