This is the "Montante Family Library Subject Guide" page of the "Dietetics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dietetics  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://dyc.libguides.com/dietetics Print Guide RSS Updates

Montante Family Library Subject Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction to Subject Guides

Subject guides assist students who are completing research for an assignment in their major, or an elective or required course.  Students can easily find journal articles (online databases), encyclopedias and dictionaries, information for professional development and other discipline specific statistics. If you need more information, please see a Reference Librarian at the 1st Floor Research Desk, email refdesk@dyc.edu or telephone 716-829-7747.

Journal Articles

Google Scholar

  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar is an alternative to using the online databases to search for journal articles. Simply put in your search terms and hit search. When used on campus, Google Scholar will automatically recognize D'Youville College holdings, but when using Google Scholar from home, there are three simple steps to follow:

    -click on the wheel in the upper right corner
    -select Scholar Preferences
    -enter D'Youville College Library under Library Links

    To find out if the full text of the article is available, click on either Full Text at DYC link to the right of the article citation, or Resources at DYC under the article citation. Sometimes there will be free PDFs of articles available as well; if there is, there will be a link to the right of the article citation as well.

R2 Full Text Digital Library

R2 Online Library is a Full Text online service providing access to health science book contents. Over 80 titles to choose from in general medicine, nursing and allied health fields including nursing care plans, drug calculations, nursing theorists and more...

THOMSON DELMAR LEARNING'S MEDICAL-SURGICAL NURSING CARE PLANS

NURSING CARE PLANS & DOCUMENTATION, 5th

THE HARRIET LANE HANDBOOK, 19th

MEDICAL DOSAGE CALCULATIONS, 10th

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip