This is the "Main" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014 URL: http://dyc.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Main Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dissertations and Theses

Citing Sources

For APA style, as well as MLA, AMA and Chicago styles, we've got you covered:

 

User Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Spartan Search

Library Home | D'Youville College Library

This powerful discovery tool searches across many of the library databases, periodical indexes and more to provide instant full text to many articles as well as citation tools. Use the search box below to begin your research:

Spartan Search

Recommended Education Databases

These are the best databases for finding articles on education-related topics and research studies.

Also see the full list of databases useful for education.

  • ERIC: Educational Resource Information Center
    ERIC contains educational articles and documents pertaining to all facets of education. The database contains a wide collection of scholarly and/or peer reviewed journals. Also contains ERIC Documents, though not peer-reviewed, are an excellent resource for all educators as they contain research and presentations from conferences and white papers related to education.
  • Education Research Complete
    Education research database covering topics from early childhood to higher education, and all specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, curriculum instruction, and administration.
  • Education Full Text (H. W. Wilson)
    This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more.
  • Professional Development Collection: Education
    Education database provides full text access to approximately 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals.

Education Statistics Resources

Statistics are great! Because without data, yours is just another opinion.

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias are the best place to start to get background information on a topic.  Use a specialized encyclopedia like the one below to find articles on specific education-related topics written by experts.  Also, it's the perfect tool for defining terms in a research paper.  

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed.
Call Number: [REF] LB15 .E47 2003
This 8-volume set broadly covers the field of education with an international view but a US focus, featuring lengthy, comprehensive essays and profiles about the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice. Articles include bibliographies of print and online sources, and “See also” references for further research. Includes comprehensive index and an appendix of primary sources.

Guide Author

Profile Image
Justin Cronise
Contact Info
(716) 829-7747
Send Email
 

Questions?

Research Desk: 716-829-7747
Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618

DYC Switchboard (Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921
(M - F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)

Email: refdesk@dyc.edu

Text-a-Librarian: Text "refdesk" to 66746

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

The book, article, or dissertation you want is not available at our library? We'll get it for you from somewhere else!

ILL for ERIC Documents

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip