Literary Criticism and Theory
Literature Resource Center This comprehensive database provides literary criticism, author biographies, bibliographies as well as further readings and resources for historic through contemporary works. Includes MLA International Bibliography. Also included are linked timelines that cover an author's lifespan, creating easy access to information about world events that may have influenced the author's work.
Dictionaries of Language and Literature
The American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style
African-American Writers: A Dictionary
The Browser's Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
The Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature
Chambers Dictionary of Eponyms
Critical Terms for Literary Study
Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations, H.W. Wilson
Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols
Dictionary of Shakespeare, Peter Collin Publishing
The Penguin Rhyming Dictionary
Rawson's Dictionary of Euphemisms and Other Doubletalk
Introduction to Subject Guides
Subject guides assist students who are completing research for an assignment in their major, or an elective or required course. Students can easily find journal articles (online databases), encyclopedias and dictionaries, information for professional development and other discipline specific statistics. If you need more information, please see a Reference Librarian at the 1st Floor Research Desk, email refdesk@dyc.edu or telephone 716-829-7747.
Montante Family Library Literature Databases
Book Reviews
Academic Search Complete This general content database contains both full-text and citations to book reviews published in magazines, trade journals and scholarly journals across a wide range of subject areas.
Literature Resource Center This comprehensive database provides literary criticism, author biographies, bibliographies as well as further readings and resources for historic through contemporary works. Includes MLA International Bibliography. Also included are linked timelines that cover an author's lifespan, creating easy access to information about world events that may have influenced the author's work.
Proquest Research Library This general content database contains full-text and citations to book reviews in a wide range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Online Credo Reference Books
Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
Encyclopedia of German Literature
Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003
Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work
World Literature
Debbie Lucas-Alfieri |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: APA Citation |
Questions?
Research Desk: 716-829-7747
Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618
DYC Switchboard (Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921
(M - F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)
Email: refdesk@dyc.edu
Text-a-Librarian: Text "refdesk" to 66746
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
The book, article, or dissertation you want is not available at our library? We'll get it for you from somewhere else!


Loading...
