This is the "Occupational Therapy" page of the "Occupational Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy  

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: http://dyc.libguides.com/ot Print Guide RSS Updates
Occupational Therapy Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Online Reference Resources

R2 Digital Library
Browse R2 Digital Library, a web-based application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers.

Cover Art
Leading and Managing Occupational Therapy Services - Brent Braveman
ISBN: 9780803611924
Publication Date: 2005-08-16

Cover Art
Occupational Therapy with Elders - Rene Padilla
ISBN: 9780323072267
Publication Date: 2011-01-01




Cover Art
Concise Medical Dictionary - Elizabeth A. Martin
ISBN: 9780199557141
Publication Date: 2010-04-12

 

Evidence-Based Practice

The process of evidence-based practice in occupational therapy: Informing clinical decisions

This seminal article written in 2000 by Sally Bennett and John W. Bennett explains and clarifies the topic of EBP in OT.  Used with permission from the Australian Occupational Therapy Journal.  

Evidence-based Occupational Therapy

This website has been designed in partnership with international colleagues to provide strategies, knowledge and resources to aid occupational therapists in finding and using evidence.

The American Occupational Therapy Association

This part of the AOTA website provides evidence-based practice resources and research.

Journal Articles

Montante Family Library Occupational Therapy Databases  List of primary databases used to find full-text articles and abstracts in the field of occupational therapy.

Directory of Public Access Journals DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.  Open access means that the full text of the articles is free.  The database is easily filtered by subject and searched using keywords.

Digital Commons Network  Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Found the perfect article but can't find the full text?  The library provides a document delivery service. Create a profile in ILLIAD and submit your request for any journal article and the library will deliver a pdf of the article to your ILLiad account.

Request a Journal Article

Checking the Library for Full Text 

 

Subject Specific Library Resources

Cover Art
Introduction to Occupational Therapy - Barbara Sabonis-Chafee; Susan M. Hussey; Jane Clifford O'Brien
Call Number: RM735.4 .S22 2007
ISBN: 9780323033695
Publication Date: 2007-04-03

Cover Art
Occupational Therapy Essentials for Clinical Competence - Karen Jacobs; Nancy MacRae; Karen Sladyk
Call Number: RM735 .O323 2014
ISBN: 9781617116384
Publication Date: 2014-03-15

Cover Art
The Developing Person Through the Life Span - Kathleen Stassen Berger
Call Number: BF713 .B463 2008
ISBN: 9780716760726
Publication Date: 2007-11-02


Cover Art
Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System - Donald A. Neumann
Call Number: QP303 .N465 2010
ISBN: 9780323039895
Publication Date: 2009-12-01

Cover Art
Research in Occupational Therapy - Gary Kielhofner
Call Number: RM735 .K54 2006
ISBN: 9780803615250
Publication Date: 2006-06-06

Professional Organizations

Career Guides, Certification and Licensure

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jackie Coffey Scott
Contact Info
716-829-7747 Research Desk
Send Email
 

Get Help

Research Desk: 716-829-7747

Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618

DYC Switchboard

(Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921

Email: refdesk@dyc.edu

Text-a-Librarian:
Text "refdesk" to 66746

Anatomy Resources

Atlas of the Human Body This visual aid, from the American Medical Association’s Patient Education Resources page, provides anatomy and medical illustrations for the human body.

Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice 

               

Available in the library or online

Primal Pictures 3-D Anatomy Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by graphics specialists, Primal Pictures was created to serve as the only complete and medically accurate 3D model of human anatomy. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by 3D animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Clinical videos, MRI scans and text written by medical specialists supplement the core anatomy data.

The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders

                   

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip