Library Hours
Click here to see the library's hours.
R2 Online Library
The R2 Online Library provides online access to over 80 health science books within the fields of general medicine, nursing, and allied health. The books below are some of the e-books available via R2 that are specific to Pharmacy.
Pharmacology & Pharmacy Law

Drugs from Discovery to Approval
Introduction to Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics
Netter’s Illustrated Pharmacology
Pharmaceutical Compounding and Dispensing
Short Protocols in Pharmacology and Drug Discovery
Pharmacy Law: Textbook and Review
United States Pharmacopeia Dispensing Information : USP DI
Government Resources
CMS/ Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Created for pharmacists by pharmacists, this web site provides useful and timely information for pharmacists about Medicare drug coverage.
New York State Office of the Professions - Pharmacy Office of the Professions provides licensure information regarding the pharmacy profession including educational requirements, fees, applications and examination requirements.
Pharmacy Online Databases
These are the recommended databases to use when doing research in the field of pharmacy. They will provide the best access to full text articles and citations in the pharmacy field.
Drug Resources
Drug Interactions Analysis and Management
Herb-Drug Interactions in Oncology
Herb, Nutrient, and Drug Interactions
ImmunoFacts Vaccines and Immunologic Drugs
Introduction to pharmaceutical calculations
Math for meds : dosages and solutions
Mosby’s Oncology Drug Reference
Physicians' Desk Reference for Nonprescription Drugs and Dietary Supplements
United States Pharmacopeia Dispensing Information : USP DI
Professional Organizations
Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education.
American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Founded in 1900, the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) is the national organization representing pharmacy education in the United States.
American Pharmacists Association APhA was the first-established national professional society of pharmacists, having been founded in 1852 as the American Pharmaceutical Association. It remains the largest association of pharmacists in the United States,
American Society for Pharmacy Law ASPL is the organization of Pharmacists, Attorneys, Pharmacist-Attorneys and students of pharmacy or law that are interested in the law as it applies to pharmacy whose mission is to "educate the pharmacist-attorneys, pharmacists, attorneys and other interested parties on legal issues that affect pharmacy."
American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists ASHP is a 35,000-member national professional association that represents pharmacists who practice in hospitals, health maintenance organizations, long-term care facilities, home care, and other components of health care systems.
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) is the independent, international, and impartial association that assists its member boards and jurisdictions in developing, implementing, and enforcing uniform standards for the purpose of protecting the public health.
National Pharmaceutical Society The National Pharmaceutical Association is dedicated to representing the views and ideals of minority pharmacists on critical issues affecting health care and pharmacy, as well as advancing the standards of pharmaceutical care among all practitioners.
Pharmacists Society of the State of New York The Pharmacists Society of the State of New York (PSSNY) is a 125-year-old not-for-profit incorporated society who represents the pharmacist profession and is the largest pharmacy association in New York State.
The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) promotes leadership, sharing, learning, and policy exchange among pharmacy leaders nationwide, and provides education and advocacy to support pharmacists, patients, and communities working together to improve public health. NASPA was founded in 1927 as the National Council of State Pharmacy Association Executives (NCSPAE).
Debbie Lucas-Alfieri |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: APA Citation |
Questions?
Research Desk: 716-829-7747
Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618
DYC Switchboard (Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921
(M - F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)
Email: refdesk@dyc.edu
Text-a-Librarian: Text "refdesk" to 66746
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
The book, article, or dissertation you want is not available at our library? We'll get it for you from somewhere else!


Loading...
