Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
- The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
- Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
- Education and Sociology: An Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
- Encyclopedia of Social Theory
- Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities and Suburbs
- Encyclopedia of Urban Legends
- Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture and the Law
Sociolinguistics
- Language and Cultural Diversity in U.S. Schools: Democratic Principles in ActionLibrary Circulating Collection
- Language and Minority Rights: Ethnicity, Nationalism and the Politics of LanguageLibrary Circulating Collection
- Social Linguistics and Literacies: Ideology in DiscoursesLibrary Circulating Collection
Journal Articles
Statistics
- Facts, Figures and Statistics from New York StateThis single point of access to information services provided by New York State Government agencies, the State Legislature and the Judiciary is provided by the New York State Government Information Locator Service (NYS GILS). The GILS site is hosted by the New York State Library.
- Sources for New York State StatisticsFrom Colombia University’s Lehman Social Sciences Library, this guide offers a large selection of tools used to locate statistics exclusively about New York State and New York City. Access to some content is restricted to current Columbia faculty, staff and students only.
- Statistical Resources on the Web: SociologyThis comprehensive listing of links to sociology-related statistics information from “abortion” to “world-village” is provided by the University of Michigan Library’s Documents Center.
- Statistics CanadaAs Canada’s central statistical agency, Statistics Canada is the department of the Canadian federal government commissioned with producing statistics to help better understand Canada, its population, resources, economy, society, and culture.
- The U.S. Census BureauCommitted to providing the best mix of timeliness, relevancy, and quality for the data they collect and the services they provide, the U.S. Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the United States' people and economy.
Sociology and Religion
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Questions?
Research Desk: 716-829-7747
Circulation Desk: 716-829-7618
DYC Switchboard (Toll-free): 1-800-777-3921
(M - F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)
Email: refdesk@dyc.edu
Text-a-Librarian: Text "refdesk" to 66746
Loading...
